Child & Family Therapy

Child & Family Therapy Services

Voices for Children Advocacy Center is proud to offer child and family therapy services. Our therapists are trained in many different therapy models including; Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT), Trauma Play, Parent-Child Interaction Therapy (CIT), Art Therapy, Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR), Child-Parent Psychotherapy (CPP), and more. These models are all used to address the unique needs of the families we serve, regardless of what brings them into treatment at Voices for Children.

Our therapy staff/ personnel provide a treasure trove of tools and techniques to enhance the creativity and fun as you learn and heal from emotional, psychological, and physical traumas that have occurred in your families and communities.

  • Animal Assisted Therapy
  • Art therapy
  • Court preparation
  • Creative expression
  • Emotional expression
  • Equine Therapy
  • Experiential mastery
  • Group Therapy
  • Kinesthetics
  • Mindfulness
  • Play-based gradual exposure
  • Psychoeducation
  • Puppets/Role Play
  • Relaxation
  • Sand play/ Moving Stories
  • Sand tray therapy
  • Yoga
  • And more!

Therapy Staff by County

Our therapy staff is comprised of caring, dedicated, individuals that are highly-trained, skilled professional therapists.

Genesee County:

Amanda Richard, LMSW
Family Advocate, Child & Family Therapist
autumn@voicesforcac.org

Autumn Heddy-Reed, LMSW, MSW, MEd, ATR-BC
Child & Family Therapist, Board Certified Art Therapist
autumn@voicesforcac.org

Kayla Bender, LMSW
Child & Family Therapist
kayla@voicesforcac.org

Paula Archambault, LMSW, RPT-S
Child & Family Therapist, Clinical Supervisor
paula@voicesforcac.org

Sonja Coleman
Child & Family Therapist
sonja@voicesforcac.org

Tabitha Neff
Crisis Counselor
tabitha@voicesforcac.org

Shiawassee County:

Sierra Holtz, LLPC
Crisis Counselor
sierra@voicesforcac.org

We also Partner with local mental health organizations, Genesee Health System, and Mott Children's Health Center for referrals.

Genesee Health System
420 W 5th Ave,
Flint, MI 48503
(810) 257-3705
http://www.genhs.org/

Mott Children's Health Center
806 Tuuri Pl,
Flint, MI 48503
(810) 767-5750
https://www.mottchc.org/